icon-availability-yellow

Pool Closures


  • NZ Water Polo Honda National League
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Saturday, 18th April – 4.30pm to 6.30pm
Sunday, 19th April – 11.30am to 1.30pm
  • Tauranga Water Polo Under 12s Tournament
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Friday, 24th April – 11am to 8.45pm
Saturday, 25th April – 8am to 7pm
Sunday, 26th April – 8am to 2pm
  • NZ Water Polo Honda National League
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Saturday, 23rd May – 4.30pm to 6.30pm
Sunday, 24th May – 11.30am to 1.30pm
Friday, 29th May – 6.45pm to 9pm
Saturday, 30th May – 4.30pm to 6.30pm
Sunday, 31st May – 11.30am to 1.30pm
Saturday, 6th June – 5pm to 7.15pm
Sunday, 7th June – 12.30pm to 2.45pm
Saturday, 13th June – 4.30pm to 6.30pm
Sunday, 14th June – 11.30am to 1.30pm 
  • NZ Underwater Hockey Masters Camp
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Saturday, 13th June – 8am to 4pm
Sunday, 14th June – 7am to 11.15am and 2pm to 3.30pm 
  • NZ Underwater Hockey NAS Seniors
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Saturday, 20th June – 7am to 8pm
Sunday, 21st June – 7am to 3pm 
  • Evolution Aquatics Tauranga – Winter Champs

Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Friday, 3rd July – 3pm to 9pm
Saturday, 4th July – 7am to 7pm
Sunday, 5th July – 7am to 7pm 

  • BOP Intermediate Water Polo Winter Fest
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Sunday, 30th August – 8.30am to 5.30pm
  • AIMS Games Water Polo and Swimming
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Sunday, 6th September – 12pm to 4pm
Monday, 7th September – 7.30am to 9pm
Tuesday, 8th September – 7.30am to 9pm
Wednesday, 9th September – 7.30am to 9pm
Thursday, 10th September – 7.30am to 9pm
Friday, 11th September – 7.30am to 3pm
  • NZ Water Polo 16 & Under National Championships Division 1 Boys

Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Saturday, 26th September – 10am to 9pm
Sunday, 27th September – 8am to 9pm
Monday, 28th September – 8am to 9pm
Tuesday, 29th September – 8am to 6pm 

  • NZ Underwater Hockey National Championships
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Friday, 9th October – 7.30am to 9pm
Saturday, 10th October – 7am to 7pm
  • Sanitarium Weetbix Kids TRYathlon
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool and Leisure Pool:
Sunday, 22nd November – 7.00am to 12.30pm
  • Sanitarium Weetbix Kids TRYathlon Postponement Date
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool and Leisure Pool:
Sunday, 13th December – 7.00am to 12.30pm